3 of the team members

Our team

G1000 brings together a bunch of people with diverse talents and expertise, driven by the same goal: doing democracy better.

Operational team

Photo de David Van Reybrouck

David Van Reybrouck

Managing director

Historian and writer, David initiated the 2011 Citizen Summit. He is the author of the manifesto "Against Elections". He was involved in the creation of the Citizen Dialogue in the German-speaking Community and other assemblies in Europe. His creativity and expertise drive the G1000's work.

Photo de Ben Eersels

Ben Eersels


Ben is the guardian of G1000's mission and vision. His strong analytical and organisational skills move projects forward. The positive impact of G1000's work is an inexhaustible motivation for him.


Isabelle Dresse

Communications & Community officer

The autonomy and dignity of the person are essential to her. Isabelle also believes in the importance of institutions and the creative power of the group. Her challenge is to explain how deliberative democracy brings all these elements together.


Jonathan Piron

Project manager

Jonathan manages his projects with a solid background in political science. As a curious person, Jonathan follows with interest the latest trends in democracy, of course, but also in ecology, digitalization, and more.

  • Board of directors
    • Managing director
      • David Van Reybrouck
    • President
      • Prof. Min Reuchamps
        • UCLouvain
    • Treasurer
      • Steven Serneels
        • Impact Investor
    • Directors
      • Yves Dejaeghere
        • FIDE- Federation for Innovation in Democracy Europe
      • Hind Fraihi
        • Journalist
      • Fatma Girretz
        • Representation of the German-speaking Community of Belgium in Brussels
      • Fatima Zibouh
        • PhD in Political and Social Sciences
  • Advisory board
    • Members
      • Cato LĂ©onard
        • Glassroots
      • Marc Michils
        • Kom op tegen Kanker
      • Christoph Niessen
        • Leiden University
      • Michael Vlerick
        • Tilburg University


G1000 relies on the support of many volunteers. Find out how you can help.